Things Change

There has been quite a few changes that happened in the last two weeks. I have withdrawn from my school program, gotten a job (finally and response from all those applications I put in), new financial goals, and my husband is going today to get PRK corrective eye surgery.

I was looking forward to some downtime to readjust after everything that happened at the school and to detox from it but two days before I was finished, I got a call for a position. I am really happy that I finally got a job. It was a surprise that it immediately followed me getting out of school. I have decided, because of the circumstance, that I will pursue the certifications to become a personal trainer on my own and save myself the wasted time at the school.

I am enjoying having a job. It is an easy job and can be redundant however, its money and experience. It also allows us to get in a better place financially faster. Shortly after the New Year, David and I decided to do Dave Ramsey’s Money Makeover. We have already taken steps and are still excited about it. I know it will be hard, nothing worth it is easy, but we will be so happy and debt-free finally. As part of our debt-free journey we sold our 2011 Nissan Rogue this past weekend. I really liked the car and will miss the convience of having 2 vehicles that will hold the whole family but will not miss the monthly payments.

Today David goes to get PRK. He is really excited and really nervous. Having this surgery he would no longer need glasses or contacts, something he is really happy about.., but it is a surgery and with any surgery there are risks and those make him nervous. I can understand his excitement and reservations. I was in his place last April and he was there to reassure me. I just wish I can do the same for him.

It has been a few days since I wrote the above. David has been doing well after his surgery though it seems that last night and today, the worst has finally hit. The excruciating pain that was mentioned came upon him last night. He told me that he didn’t sleep last night because he was up with the pain. I cannot imagine that. He is currently sleeping and I hope that he can get enough rest in today. I am a little worried to leave him and the kids tonight as I have to work.

I don’t know what else to write. I ahve a few things going through my mind and I think they would do better as separate posts than a mesh in one. Until next time!

-Sabrina

One thought on “Things Change

Leave a Reply

