Writing

I love writing. I just feel like I don’t have anything to say. Many times I log onto wordpress and just stare at the screen. Nothing comes to me. Though I itch to say something, anything. When I go through my day I notice many things that I can make a post on, then when I sit down to write and recall…., and whatever I was going to say seems so insignificant and trivial that I cannot get the inspiration from it that I had earlier in the day. I am not sure if it is due to being burnt out by the end of the day and so tired or why I just draw a blank.

For example, yesterday was CRAZY busy. The morning I had to get my oldest off to school, run to the post office (at which my youngest decided it would be a great time to disappear on me. There is nothing to give you a bad start to a day like a partial heart and panic attack.), drop things off at the library, get gas, and run to a store. I get home in time for lunch and clean up I had to bake cupcakes, hem a flag for my boys’ cub scouts, pick up the kids from school (which I was late at picking them up), run across town to speech appointment, get home have the kids do homework, finish the flag, icing the cupcakes, get dinner, and make the scout meeting. All the while my little one is throwing a fit for cupcakes which ended with chocolate icing on the counter, floor, and cabinets (YAY! I get to clean in the middle of the rush). Needless to say in the quiet moments I had while the meeting was going on, I realized I had an extremely overwhelming day to which I am about to add school for myself on top of it. I don’t think I can do it, survive, and still be somewhat mentally stable.

Today, I am trying to decide if I should have a lazy day. The weather today is cloudy, gray, and rainy; I think it is trying to convince me to be lazy. Today (Wednesdays) and Fridays are the only days of the week that we do not have after school obligations. I really want the boys to have some down time but I have a hard time allowing myself down time.

In spite of all the daily stuff going on, I am trying to finish my certification for Pregnancy Fitness Educator. I need to put together several group classes and hold them. There is just one problem: I have no idea how to put one together. I have googled, read through books at Barnes and Noble, asked friends, and facebooked to no avail. I get overwhelmed with all the exercises…, they are all beneficial so which do you leave out? On top of that I do not have the equipment and cannot afford to purchase what I need right now.

Well, that is all I have for today. I didn’t meant to be so random but these are what I struggle with everyday.

What is your daily battles? And are they overwhelming you or do you have a process that helps you handle it?

One thought on “Writing

  1. That is sure an awful lot of irons in the fire… I really feel for you, Sabrina, and wish I could say something profound that would help you decide what to do. It’s so hard to figure out what is most important to keep doing, and what can wait. Praying you have some clarity of mind, and can see clearly what would be right for you and your family. ❤ you – and wish I could come over and be lazy with you today.

Leave a Reply

