So Much.

I have not written a new post in a while though my fingers are itching to type.

There has been so much going on, my older boys went and spent half the summer with grandparents, we started potty training our youngest (what a ride), working on my certification, getting back into exercising, and all the little things that pop up.

This last week I started on The Skinny Rules by Bob Harper (from The Biggest Loser). I really like all him and loved the DVDs when I was first beginning to workout and lose weight. I need to lose the several pounds I gained since my surgery. I don’t want to loose all the progress I have made over the last couple of years. So, Here I am. I was hesitant to try Skinny Rules because I have been eating a vegan diet for 2 years and I like eating vegan but I wanted to try partly for my husband and just to see if there was a difference for me. Turns out, there is…, I can’t do it. I can eat animal based foods every now and then, just not in any huge amount but my body feels and functions better on a plant based diet. So now I am looking at Appetite for Reduction by Isa Chandra Moskowitz. I love her recipes and haven’t been disappointed yet. I now have to go through and pick recipes from the book, it takes time.

Beyond that, I attended my first CAPPA conference and attending a training for pregnancy fitness educator. Now I have to write 2 papers on either pregnancy fitness or pregnancy nutrition (or one of each). I have no idea what to do them on, so if you have any input, I am open to suggestions.

My beloved MacBook decided to die today as well, I am sad. Though I am happy that I have my netbook, it is hard to get use too the smaller screen. It could be free to fix it or cost us $425 which is not possible right now, so it will be stored until a later time.

As the summer comes to a close, I am getting all the school supplies and clothes while my boys start piano this week. So much going on, so much to do.

Do you feel overwhelmed by all the things you have to do?
What are some of those things?

One thought on “So Much.

  1. I am overwhelmed by so much right now. But, my dad told me something about himself that helps me explain it better.

    “I’m at peace with all that’s going on, but I sure do get sentimental sometimes.”

    You could do a paper on all the benefits of exercise during pregnancy, and how those benefits might extend into postpartum.

Leave a Reply

