Goddess of Love (Goddess Summoning Book #5)

THIS CONTAINS SPOILERS. IF YOU WOULD BE OFFENDED IN ANYWAY, DO NOT READ! IF YOU DON”T MIND THEN CARRY ON. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!

I just finished reading Goddess of Love by P.C Cast. I hate that I didn’t have this idea before I read the whole series, so you will have to bear with me and if I am prodded enough I might just go back and let you know what I think of each one. For now, moving on.

I have always been intrigued by mythology since middle school so these books fed that love. Normally Cast has a mortal woman switch souls with a deity. This time Venus (Goddess of Love) gets stuck in the modern mortal world to help Pea. Pea considers herself average looking and invisible to men but is in love with a very handsome and sexy firefighter, at least she thinks she is.

When Pea invokes Venus’ aid so begins the fun! Before Venus realizes she is stuck and cannot go back to Mt. Olympus, she feels drawn to a particular man, the man Pea wants! All the while, Vulcan (Venus’ husband of convenience and friend) is watching from his realm and is drawn to Pea. With a little “encouragement/interference” from Hera, Vulcan’s mom, you have ingredients for a good time ;-).

Venus struggles to put aside her own feelings for Griffin, the firefighter Pea wants and who Venus, herself is drawn to. Then the night of a masked ball, Venus gets caught in her own tangle of emotions and sexual cravings with Griffin and Pea (unknowingly) is pursued by and ends up in her own entangled with Vulcan, God of Fire!

Now, I will not ruin what happens when Venus and Pea realize they are in love with each others’ guy but lets just say Cast never fails in giving her characters a possible outcome when there doesn’t seem to be one. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I hope you will pick it up and get caught in the intrigue, love, and the story, as I did.

Happy Reading!

*if there is a book you would like me to read and write about let me know, I am up for anything except horror (sorry but a girl has her limits).

One thought on “Goddess of Love (Goddess Summoning Book #5)

Leave a Reply

