Arrived at Destination

I have been so busy with preparing for our move and being en route that I have neglected to post regularly (I already told you I’m horrible at this, mainly because I don’t have anything significant to write about). We have been at our destination for just about a week. On our way, we were lucky enough to stop at Mt. Rushmore (it was along the way). I didn’t expect my kids to 1) be excited and 2) enjoy the site. I was so pleased. I have always wanted to see Mt. Rushmore since middle school history.

The drive took us a long time especially with 3 children but we did make it and with everyone AND my sanity (mostly) intact! YAY!!! Right now we are looking for a place to live and trying to adjust. I will try to post more often, wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

