Goals and New Years

The New Year always brings back the resolutions mostly consisting of exercising, loosing weight, eating better or healthier, paying of debt,etc. Well, I had someone say instead of resolutions, make goals. Goals are more realistic, have a deadline and are smaller steps (if you will. I find though that your goal list may be longer because of the smaller steps, so you just pick 5 at a time. As you accomplish those 5 you can make another later on in the year or adjust the list accordingly. Just don’t give up!

I had a hard time thinking about my goals for this year. Last January I hit the gym hard and changed my eating habits so much so that I lost about 35 pounds from January to April and another 5 through the rest of the year from keeping a watch on my eating because I let myself get side tracked from exercising. I am unbelievably proud of myself for reaching (what I always felt) a unattainable goal. This year, I am striving to get back on track with my exercise. I didn’t realize just how out of shape I had gotten until I started again. FYI: you don’t keep the same fitness level 9 months and several holidays later ;-)! I’m not sure where I was going with this, I just wanted to get this off my mind.

That is all I have for now, I should have more soon!!!

What is your New Years Goals? How are you setting up the steps to accomplish them?

Leave a Reply

