A Whole Lotta and Not Alot

Again, I have failed to post regularly.

I have plenty of excuses, but I won’t get carried away. I started this blog as sort of a place to complain and whine creative relief and and way to update far away friends and family. I have not been keeping my end up. I will now let you in on what has been going on since I lasted blogged.

My hubby’s family came up to visit the last week of June into the first week of July. We hung around the house visiting and catching up, not too exciting. The last few days we went to Niagara Falls, that was so much fun! We took the boys to the Buffalo Zoo, rode the Maid of Mists, went down alongside of the Falls on the Cave of Winds, and seen the Falls all lit up at night (of course I forgot my camera!!!). It was fun and really beautiful! If you ever have an opportunity to go, I believe you would really love it! I am going again come December with my family. I can’t wait to see it all frozen over, it will be different ;-).

After my in-laws left, life went back pretty much the same. I was all set to blog about my trip and stay updated. We also celebrated Roo’s 6th birthday!!! I can’t believe he is 6 already!! I was set to blog something on that note as well, though we didn’t have a party (his friends were out of town on summer vacations) we had a good day. We went to see Transformers 2 and at his request had breakfast for dinner with family friends. Then Little E got sick. Well, we think anyway, what really happened was……… he got a fever for a few days and was extremely fussy, we thought he must be teething. Well, no teeth showed. Finally, he was over that. Then half a week later, Little E was fussy and clingy to me, only mommy. This time, thank the Heavens, he produced his bottom TWO teeth! Yes, two at the same time!! Poor mommy baby!

That was our whole July, gone so swiftly. Now that brings us to August and what’s going on currently. I have had many friends drop by and hang out. It has been nice for both me and my boys. It has kept me busy as well. July-December is extremely busy for our family because everyone decided to be born and I am desperately trying to keep up with them. I have been taking quite a bit of “Mommy” time by going t the movies with a few of my friends. I am happy, I am a big movie person! I have seen Transformers 2 (even before we took Roo), The Ugly Truth (twice, IT WAS SO FUNNY!!!!!!), Julie and Julia (twice, it was good, a bit sad, but good), Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, and that’s right off the top of my head. Also, my Gus Gus will be 4 tomorrow! I was going to combine Roo and Gus Gus’ birthday into one party, but time got the best of me. We are going to have a few close friends over, have dinner and cupcakes! So, today I have to run out a get the finishing touches for the cupcakes (I want to get either a small toy topper or little character candy) and two movies I just HAVE to own are out today, so I am off to buy them. 17 Again and I Love You Man! They are both great!!!! Hilarious!

Oh, before I go, I have also just written a chapter for the Twilight Fanfic I believe I have mentioned before. It was fun to do but also took some of my free time ;-). If any of you would like to check it out it’s on Twilighted, go to search, under title, type: A Test of Fate. It’s by my friend and I am the co-author on it though Ch.8 will be my first attempt completely on my own. If you do check it out, don’t forget to review, we love to hear what you have to say! Ta-ta for now!!!! Gotta go get my movies!!!!!

2 thoughts on “A Whole Lotta and Not Alot

  1. I didn’t know you were writing Fanfic…

    I just went to the site…do I have to register to read it? I can see your title page, but I don’t see where I can read it…

Leave a Reply

