Kid’s Say the Darnest Things

Just wanted to share real quick.

This morning as I was getting my little E fed and down for a nap, I heard Roo and Gus Gus bringing some toys in a bucket (it sounded like) upstairs. Next I hear “Baby” (apparently from Roo my 5 year old) and then I hear in a very matter-of-fact way, from my 3 year old, Gus Gus “Call me a baby one more time…., and I’ll hit you with this!” Of course this being his bucket! Needless to say I called my hubby, to share this before I forgot!! We both had a laugh!!

Hope this brought a giggle, if not at least a smile!!

Leave a Reply

